i quit

Home Forums Mystera Discussion i quit

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author

Polar Bear

So I’ve been around for a few months now. It’s a very cool game with big potential, and I deeply respect the dev team for making such progress. And I wish them to keep their motivation and move the game forward.

But my personal experience became too much of a frustration rather than fun, and it is time to say goodbye. Here is my story, all names real.

I started playing 4 months ago, and was very excited about the game. Sandbox freedom, persistent world in which you can build whatever you like, semi-afkable grind, challenging boss and, for a new player, underworld, ongoing development and updates. So I’ve set up my base and started training and accumulating resources. The euphoria lasted for about a month, and then one night my afking character was killed by Naruto, all golden doors broken, all animals killed and all wealth looted. Naruto was a strange low level character who constantly looted wherever he could break in, and I rarely saw him online. There was also another similar “hero”, Nodo. I heard of a few players who got raided by either of the two, and it was very upsetting.