Yet Another Batch of Ideas

Home Forums Mystera Discussion Yet Another Batch of Ideas

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    TheAxyx

Lvl 94 USTexas
    Penguin

I have been watching Mystera, like a lurking lover, waiting. It seems that some major changes have been put through recently, revamping a good number of the mechanics that needed touching on. It is always fantastic when a development team really listens to their players and, within reason of course, gives them the things they ask for.

With that being said, I still look at Mystera and feel like it is lacking something. I am not a game designer so I don’t have the answers and hopefully with the new combat mechanics this one will no longer be an issue but, what of raiding?

I am a huge fan of pvp and base raids etc, I would like there to be some more balanced way to raid someone’s base. As it stands now, walls take eons to break even with natural max destruction. What if there was a new rune type that buffed damage done to walls, specifically and only to walls. Cause it to have a rarer drop percentage than the current set of runes or whatever must be done for balance but, it should be possible that a small team of wall bashing focused warriors should shred through a layer of wall in a reasonable amount of time.

The size of the world:

The map…is too small. There exists only a handful of places a person can viably go to strengthen themselves. I get that going outside of your base should feel inherently risky, it should feel exhilarating to step out into that world and know, you could get struck down by some random person, or at least someone might attempt.

The playerbase is small and tight knit and it can be difficult for new players to come into that kind of a scene and feel like they have any real ability to progress and advance. A person playing for a year should absolutely have advantages a new player doesn’t but, it shouldn’t be so daunting that a new player doesn’t even want to try.