Some Thangs To Thank On

Home Forums Mystera Discussion Some Thangs To Thank On

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    TheAxyx

Lvl 94 USTexas
    Penguin

Hello,

I will open with the knowledge that I very much dislike forums but, my like for Mystera Legacy has gotten me over that hurdle so I can post some thoughts and idea here. I hope, truly hope, that the development team reads these posts and takes the input from the community seriously.

I started playing Mystera on May 14th 2018. I stopped relatively recently. I played on USTexas exclusively as TheAxyx. My time on Mystera has landed me a good few friends and many countless hours of enjoyment.

With that being said, Mystera suffers from some very serious and game breaking flaws. There are countless goods within the game but one of the most serious is the club situation. No weapon should have an inherent 85% armor ignore. To the devs: What [removed by mod] were you thinking?

It is understandable that within the realm of reality, a mace (especially a flanged mace) will tear through most anything but in a game like this…it breaks things. With that system, it is a waste of time, effort and resources to use any weapon other than a club.

No one stands and facetanks in pvp, this isn’t 1910 boxing. There is a great deal of movement that occurs in combat and you want your hits to hurt. It makes every other weapon type obsolete. As a gamer of many years (talking like 20) I have a handful of ideas that might make the experience more balanced and enjoyable for many. This is no to say I am allknowing. I am just some random [removed by mod] that plays games.

If clubs only had an inherent 35% armor ignore with a global hard-cap on armor penetration at 50%, it would make any weapon viable in pvp. The way hits and damages are calculated seems to be just raw numbers against raw numbers. Armor type could be taken into account.