Ideas discussion

Home Forums Mystera Discussion Ideas discussion

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    CptHubris

Lvl 85 USEast
    Wolf

This is my first post here. I’ve been playing this game for a few months and I love it. I have been a supporter pretty much since I started and don’t plan on going anywhere. I have been mostly a PVE player so far, focusing on carns and getting stronger. I love the diversity of player types that can cohabitate in this game and hope it just keeps growing and growing.

So, kind of in the spirit of that, I wanted to post a few ideas I had and encourage others to do the same. I’m sure there are plenty of flaws in these but maybe my ideas could give the developer an idea or lead to a dialogue that results in an improvement to this already awesome game. I thought I’d start with stuff that’s more raid/pvp themed. At least for this go-around.

• FIREWALL
    (Recipe: 20 Flint, 10 tinder, 1 red dye, 3 rubies, 1 dragon scale)
    A wall trap/upgrade that can be added to a wall with gold (much as dragon scales are used now), creating a fiery trap for wouldbe raiders.
    It would not do anything initially, but after a certain threshold of damage is dealt to the wall, it would deal a fairly large amount of fire damage to every nearby creature. Subsequent hits to the wall would deal additional, lesser damage to the creature damaging it.

OCCULUS TOWER (one of each color)
    (Recipe: 5 gold, 50 silver, 50 stone, 10 Obsidian, 25 gems of one color) (Rod: 30 wood, 5 obsidian, 10 gems of one color, 1 gold)
    A defensive tower that grants its owner a unique perspective with a special tool.
    You would need to be holding a corresponding (colored) rod to use this device. When used, it would replace your view with a view of the area around the tower as if you were standing on that spot.