My ideas that may improve Mystera

Home Forums Mystera Discussion My ideas that may improve Mystera

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author

Turtle

Alright now I dont want anyone saying “thats a terrible idea”.
    Just keep in mind, any idea is a good idea. If we want Mystera to grow, we need to keep an open mind and consider the possibilities.
    Im new to MLegacy, 4 days fresh.
    So as a new player.. My first thought when I joined was..

1. Theres no tutorial? An ingame tutorial would be great for new players.. (Yes I know about the signs)
    But I suggest an NPC at the start of the game when a new player first spawns, that can explain the basics of the game.
    (OR even spawn with a book in the inventory giving directions for newcomers)

2. Staff – Now, as a new player I have no clue who has in game power/benefits.
    If there is no in game staff.. Maybe thats something that can happen eventually?
    (If there is in game staff, I didnt know) but for new players if they need help.. Staff can be there to help out..
    Also if there are mods and admins/co-owner.. They should have a little color coded “crown” or a unique effect next to their names in the Chat box.

!! Just with those two ideas, there is a better chance new players will stick with the game, because I for example, almost stopped playing the first 2 days because it was basically a free for all/figure everything out on your own type of vibe @ Newbie Village !! (Remember, if those two suggestions already exist, im new so dont blame me for trying to help out)

3. Ive heard that a map will eventually be available.. True or false? If so will it be a map in the inventory? Or a minimap at the corner of the screen?
    (Minimap in the corner would probably be preffered by the people of MLegacy than a map in the inventory) but thats my honest thought).. Moving on.